User login

The Florida Society of Ophthalmology

The EyeMDs

2017-2018 Nominating Committee Recommendations

The FSO Nominating Committee, chaired by Adam Katz, MD, recommends the following slate of candidates for officer positions for the 2017-2018 term. The membership will vote on this slate during the Annual Business Meeting to be held on Saturday, June 3, 2017 in conjunction with the Masters in Ophthalmology 2017 Meeting.

Officer Nominations:

President-Elect:                                   Darby Miller, MD

Vice President of Advocacy:            Joseph Nezgoda, MD

Vice President of Education:           David Eichenbaum, MD

Vice President of Outreach:            Stacey Kruger, MD

Secretary-Treasurer:                        Kara Cavuoto, MD

Board Nominations:

FMA Specialty Society Representative:      Arindel Maharaj, MD

At Large Members (2017-2020):                 Rick Bendel, MD
                                                                     Nathaniel Ruttig, MD

Note: Krishna Kishor, MD will assume the position of President, Adam Katz, MD, will assume the position of Immediate Past-President along with Brad Oren, MD.