User login

The Florida Society of Ophthalmology

The EyeMDs


ALERT: 2022 CMS Physician Fee Schedule

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) released its proposed 2022 Medicare Physician Fee Schedule (MPFS) earlier this summer. The agency proposed insufficient reimbursement to providers to cover the cost of providing a combination glaucoma and cataract surgical care. Because the insertion of an aqueous drainage device is performed concurrently with cataract and intraocular lens (IOL) surgery, new CPT codes (669x1 and 669x2) were created for 2022 that combine cataract surgery with implantation of a glaucoma stent.

The FSO supports the position of the American Academy of Ophthalmology as outlined here and encourages FSO members to contact CMS about this issue.

FSO

About

 
 
 
 
 
 

For Eye Care Foundation

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Join

 
 
 
 

Contribute

Pay Dues

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, February 15, 2023 to Saturday, February 18, 2023
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Miami Beach, FL
Thursday, March 2, 2023 to Sunday, March 5, 2023
Marriott Austin Downtown
Austin, TX
Thursday, March 23, 2023 to Friday, March 24, 2023
Berlin, Germany
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 to Sunday, April 23, 2023
Renaissance Downtown
Washington, DC
Sunday, April 23, 2023 to Thursday, April 27, 2023
Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
New Orleans, LA
Friday, May 5, 2023 to Monday, May 8, 2023
San Diego Convention Center
San Diego, CA
Friday, June 9, 2023 to Sunday, June 11, 2023
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Orlando, FL
Thursday, July 27, 2023 to Tuesday, August 1, 2023
Seattle, WA
Friday, July 28, 2023 to Sunday, July 30, 2023
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Orlando, FL
Friday, November 3, 2023 to Monday, November 6, 2023
Moscone Center
San Francisco, CA