User login

The Florida Society of Ophthalmology

The EyeMDs

FSO Nominating Committee Recommendations

The Florida Society of Ophthalmology (FSO) nominating committee met on Wednesday, July 22, 2020 and was chaired by the president, Darby Miller, MD, MPH. The nominating committee recommends the slate below for the 2020-2021 term. The membership will vote on this slate during the Annual Business Meeting.

Officer Nominations:

President-Elect:                              Javier Perez, MD

Vice President of Advocacy:        Nate Ruttig, MD

Vice President of Education:       Joseph Nezgoda, MD

Vice President of Outreach:         Raquel Goldhardt, MD

Secretary-Treasurer:                     Courtney Bovee, MD

Note: Sarah Wellik, MD will assume the role of President, Darby Miller, MD will move into the Immediate Past President position and Krishna Kishor, MD will move into the Past President position.

Board Nominations:

At Large Members (2020-23): Kara Cavuoto, MD

                                                   Peter Chang, MD

                                                   Lisa Gamell, MD

                                                   Allister Gibbons, MD

                                                   Ahad Mahootchi, MD

                                                   Richard Ten Hulzen, MD