User login

The Florida Society of Ophthalmology

The EyeMDs


FSO Partners with JCAHPO and ATPO on Career Development Initiatives

The Florida Society of Ophthalmology (FSO) is partnering with JCAHPO and ATPO on an important initiative to recruit new employees as ophthalmic assistants to our members’ practices.

As a valued member of our nationally recognized society committed to the ophthalmology profession, we invite you to be a part of this pilot project. Our goal is to have 100 FSO members help us promote the profession to patients and candidates seeking a new and rewarding career.

There is no cost to you and your practice for your involvement and participation! We ask you to display the poster and flyers, connect to the web sites, and to provide first-hand information to your patients when they ask about finding a new, rewarding career!

If you would like to participate, JCAHPO will send your clinic a free toolkit that will enhance your ability to bring in new quality ophthalmic assistants. If you are interested in receiving the Recruiting Toolkit, please contact Tim Chase at 1-800-284-3937 x224 or tchase@jcahpo.org.

We hope you will participate in this important and worthwhile initiative.

FSO

About

 
 
 
 
 
 

For Eye Care Foundation

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Join

 
 
 
 

Contribute

Pay Dues

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, February 15, 2023 to Saturday, February 18, 2023
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Miami Beach, FL
Thursday, March 2, 2023 to Sunday, March 5, 2023
Marriott Austin Downtown
Austin, TX
Thursday, March 23, 2023 to Friday, March 24, 2023
Berlin, Germany
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 to Sunday, April 23, 2023
Renaissance Downtown
Washington, DC
Sunday, April 23, 2023 to Thursday, April 27, 2023
Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
New Orleans, LA
Friday, May 5, 2023 to Monday, May 8, 2023
San Diego Convention Center
San Diego, CA
Friday, June 9, 2023 to Sunday, June 11, 2023
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Orlando, FL
Thursday, July 27, 2023 to Tuesday, August 1, 2023
Seattle, WA
Friday, July 28, 2023 to Sunday, July 30, 2023
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Orlando, FL
Friday, November 3, 2023 to Monday, November 6, 2023
Moscone Center
San Francisco, CA