User login

The Florida Society of Ophthalmology

The EyeMDs


FOCUS Political Committee

FOCUS Political Committee

The Florida Society of Ophthalmology (FSO) has created a way for you to pledge support to the FSO's efforts to protect the practice of ophthalmology. Our political committee, FOCUS, provides supportive candidates, political parties, and other political organizations with contributions to achieving our advocacy goals. During each election cycle favorable candidates to ophthalmology are identified and provided campaign assistance.

Please consider making a one-time contribution or sign up for automatic monthly deductions on your credit card. All FOCUS funds are used to further the legislative efforts of the FSO. Your support is greatly needed to protect your patients and your profession.

Summary of FOCUS

  • FOCUS is a specialty political committee affiliated with the FSO, which is dedicated to advocating the interests of Florida ophthalmologists in the Florida legislature
  • Funds contributed to FOCUS are used to help key candidates that are supportive of ophthalmology
  • You can make the suggested minimum annual contribution of $365 to FOCUS, or you may want to consider signing up to contribute monthly (suggested minimum amount is $32/month)
  • Any size contribution is welcome and appreciated
     

More Information...

Contribute

 

 

 

 

 

FSO

About

 
 
 
 
 
 

For Eye Care Foundation

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Join

 
 
 
 

Contribute

Pay Dues

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, February 15, 2023 to Saturday, February 18, 2023
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Miami Beach, FL
Thursday, March 2, 2023 to Sunday, March 5, 2023
Marriott Austin Downtown
Austin, TX
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 to Sunday, April 23, 2023
Renaissance Downtown
Washington, DC
Sunday, April 23, 2023 to Thursday, April 27, 2023
Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
New Orleans, LA
Friday, May 5, 2023 to Monday, May 8, 2023
San Diego Convention Center
San Diego, CA
Friday, June 9, 2023 to Sunday, June 11, 2023
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Orlando, FL
Thursday, July 27, 2023 to Tuesday, August 1, 2023
Seattle, WA
Friday, July 28, 2023 to Sunday, July 30, 2023
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Orlando, FL
Friday, November 3, 2023 to Monday, November 6, 2023
Moscone Center
San Francisco, CA