User login

The Florida Society of Ophthalmology

The EyeMDs


News from the FSO

From the American Academy of Ophthalmology

Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 15:15

From the American Academy of Ophthalmology

Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 15:15

From the American Academy of Ophthalmology

Friday, January 11, 2013 - 15:15

From the American Academy of Ophthalmology

Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 15:15

From the American Academy of Ophthalmology

Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 15:15

From the American Academy of Ophthalmology

The Obama Administration last week released a proposed rule to clarify that medically necessary services for Medicaid-eligible individuals who are 21 or younger – including pediatric vision care – must meet Medicaid Early Periodic Screening, Diagnosis, and Treatment program requirements.

The rule establishes that regardless of coverage set for plans participating in state insurance exchanges initiated by the health care reform law, EPSDT program requirements must be met for these Medicaid-eligible individuals.

Friday, January 25, 2013 - 15:15

From the American Academy of Ophthalmology

Wednesday, January 30, 2013 - 15:00

(Jacksonville, FL)—In an effort to protect Florida's eye patients and ensure the highest quality of ocular care available by properly trained licensed medical physicians, Rep. Jeanette M. Nunez, R-Miami, has filed a bill (HB 443) known as the Eye Patient Protection Act of 2013. Sen. Rob Bradley-R, Orange Park, is sponsoring a companion bill in the Senate. Lauded by the Florida Society of Ophthalmology (FSO) as an unprecedented measure to protect eye patients, the bill outlines five items that would protect consumers (patients) when it comes to eye care. Specifically the bill:

Monday, February 4, 2013 - 15:00

From the American Academy of Ophthalmology

Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 15:00

From the American Academy of Ophthalmology

Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 15:00

Pages

FSO

About

 
 
 
 
 
 

Why Join?

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Join

 
 
 
 

Contribute

Pay Dues

Upcoming Events

Saturday, November 2, 2019

More details to follow.

TBD
Jackonville, FL